Return to NAJM Home Page
NAJM Company Profile dot_clear.gif (43 bytes) dot_clear.gif (43 bytes)
dot_clear.gif (43 bytes) 4 out of 5 (by HM)
Return to Music Page Sugababes - Overload
Direct from the UK on London-Sire records is the debut new single "Overload" from the dynamic pop rock trio known as Sugababes. "Overload" has already gone to #6 on the British top 40!

The Sugababes are a new R'n'B act who have a unique sound. Move over Britney Spears, these girls are only 16 years old! The three-piece band is made up of; Siobhan, Mutya and Keisha. Mutya and Keisha have been friends since they where eight years old.

Stemming from the popular generation "X" groove, "Overload" features simple vocals and a "live" electronica coffee house sounding band backing. The hook is very memorable and compliments tha strong melody. It will be interesting to see where this pop rock trio go from here.
NAJM Dance Culture
dot_clear.gif (43 bytes)

Check out London-Sire Online

dot_clear.gif (43 bytes

Note: NAJM reviews are the sole property of NAJM Records.

No portion of any review may be reproduced without prior permission of NAJM.

about us      music      dance culture

Return to NAJM Home PageReturn to NAJM Home Page